Jump to content


Photo

I Can't Publish My Generated Sitemap.


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic

#1 spiveyf1

spiveyf1

    RAGE Newbie

  • RAGE Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 October 2010 - 06:36 PM

Hi Rage,
I had published my sitemap using Sitemap Automator before but I made some changes in my website and added new pages. After I re-scanned my website and generated a new sitemap, I made a mistake and tried to publish the new site map again. I didn't know that once you publish one time the next tmes you just need to generate a new sitemap, test and notify search engines without a need to publish again. Now, Rage Sitemap Automator seams to not go inside my website to pick up my folder so I publish my sitemap again. I just don't know what to do and Godaddy technical support couldn't help me either.
Thank you in advance.

#2 Jeremy

Jeremy

    RAGE Advisor

  • RAGE Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 419 posts

Posted 26 October 2010 - 09:58 AM

Please see my response to your support ticket.

#3 tundra_honky

tundra_honky

    RAGE Newbie

  • RAGE Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 13 November 2010 - 04:48 PM

i have the same problem, i am able to make a site map, but it doenst seem to be up on the site.

roy

#4 RageSW

RageSW

    Administrator

  • RAGE Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,074 posts

Posted 15 November 2010 - 12:34 AM

i have the same problem, i am able to make a site map, but it doenst seem to be up on the site.

roy


Have you followed all the instructions? Did you get any errors along the way?

Are you sure you entered the correct directory path?

#5 geoffr

geoffr

    RAGE Newbie

  • RAGE Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 November 2011 - 10:41 PM

I have had a similar problem, but in my case the sitemap.xml file (12kb) is posted empty, 0kb. Any ideas why?

I am using the Mac version.

Thanks,
Geoff

#6 Jeremy

Jeremy

    RAGE Advisor

  • RAGE Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 419 posts

Posted 17 November 2011 - 09:37 AM

What is your website Geoff?

#7 mitchmul

mitchmul

    RAGE Newbie

  • RAGE Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 November 2011 - 07:41 AM

Dear Forum,

I am having the same problem.
I am trying to submit my website info to google using this software (mac version) with a website i created on iweb.
i first published the sitemap to idisk which seemed to work fine.
then i wanted to publish the sitemap to an ftp.
when i enter the info required (i'm as certain as i can be that the info is correct as i've rung the server and got the directory path) i get messages that say "authorization not understood"
i just bought this software as it seemed like it was going to solve my problem and now i feel very disappointed in it.
anyone know what's going on?
thank you, mitch

#8 RageSW

RageSW

    Administrator

  • RAGE Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,074 posts

Posted 20 November 2011 - 01:04 PM

Hi Mitch,

What is your website URL? Can you email support with your FTP details so we can see what the issue with your server is or at least let us know who your web host is?

Also, you don't need to publish to iDisk if you are using an FTP server.

#9 mitchmul

mitchmul

    RAGE Newbie

  • RAGE Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 November 2011 - 08:18 AM

thanks paul, i only published to idisk b/c i thought maybe that was the problem

#10 cszopf

cszopf

    RAGE Newbie

  • RAGE Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 01 May 2012 - 09:35 AM

Unsuccessful sitemap upload, "connection dropped"
Mac OS 10.7.3
Godaddy Host
Iweb

I read the post about Godaddy and needing to follow special instructions from a welcome email I should have received upon purchase. I did not get that email. Please advise.

ftp information is correct. Send me a private message and I will give you the ftp details if needed.

Thanks, Chris
chrissauerzopf@gmail.com
@wctitle




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users