#1 Switcher

Switcher

RAGE Newbie

• RAGE Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 09 February 2008 - 11:30 AM

Hi there,

since october last year I am new to the mac community switching from Windows.

I enjoy Mac OS a lot, but for productivity (working as a web developer/code/graphics/koncept) I miss a lot of features in Finder. Coping with files under Mac OS still costs me a lot more time than under Windows/Linux.

ie: I really dont know why cut&paste is such an unknow feature among mac users (many mac-users fear that files could get lost ?!?) ... drag'n'drop is so unefficient in this case ...

Also I really miss the tree-view thats known from Windows and Linux file explorers.

I tried Path Finder thats used by a lot of Maccies in addition to Finder, but it doesnt deliver the features I want.

Today, I stumbled upon your program and must say its the most prommising tool I found until now.

... bla bla bla ... what Id like to say: Im looking forward to a new release!!!
(like a lot of switchers like me propably do)

sincere
Switcher

Edited by Switcher, 09 February 2008 - 11:34 AM.

#2 RageSW

RageSW

Administrator

• RAGE Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,082 posts

Posted 09 February 2008 - 02:26 PM

Thanks for the feedback:)

We are preparing a new release with some great new features!

#3 printmkr

printmkr

RAGE User

• RAGE Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 12 February 2008 - 09:42 PM

I enjoy your enthusiasm, but I have to tell you... those of us who purchased this product have been waiting 8 months for... wait for it... not Leopard support, but Universal support! We all think this product is pretty much dead, Of course the official word is "this project is very much alive" but I think Keith Richards gets a new blood transfusion more often than this code gets updated. Which is a shame as i think they have a very good option vs Pathfinder or Forklift. Not everything from Windows was bad.

#4 RageSW

RageSW

Administrator

• RAGE Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPip